That Time I Ruined A Picture-Perfect Moment

Yes, that’s me,

About to fall face-first on that slippery concrete.

How embarrassing would be the headline on the news the next day if I indeed breathed my last breath.

There sure are better ways to go, like a Lamborghini car crash or a skydiving accident.

Well at least nobody could deny the fact that the setting of where I might possibly cease to exist was quite glorious.

You see, it was already a miracle that I was able to wake up during the wee hours of dawn.

I was sharing a bottle of brandy with a friend the night before, and boy were we wasted.

I guess you could say that I’m a sucker for rare moments that ‘take your breath away’.

Despite my body telling me to extend my sleep, I insisted on rubbing the dried saliva off the side of my lips, stood up and proceeded to the beach to check if there was something noteworthy to see.

And there it was.

The soft light creating a duplicate shadow on everything it touches.

So beautiful that you would not hesitate to grab a blank canvas and unleash the inner Picasso in you.

Or like most of us, unleash the ‘third grader with a crayon’ in you.

And then there’s stupid hungover me, putting my camera atop a lamp post on the boardwalk, eager to capture the moment on video without the slightest idea that that pathway would be submerged in saltwater during high tide and would naturally encourage the growth of slippery moss.

And because it would look way cooler, I followed my vanity instead of my survival instinct.

Thankfully, I didn’t die.

My butt took one for the team.

Grateful for its thick and shock-proofed layers,

I live to die another day.

Hagnaya

About Hagnaya Beach Resort

Built in 2010, Hagnaya Beach Resort and Restaurant is a distinct addition to Cebu and a smart choice for travelers. It offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers.

Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like restaurant, concierge, laundry service and business center. The hotel features 47 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including DVD/CD player, balcony, desk, mini bar and air conditioning. The hotel’s recreational facilities include the garden, massage, jacuzzi, private beach, outdoor pool, billiards and table tennis are designed for escape and relaxation.

Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address in San Remigio, Cebu, Philippines.

For more inquiries, you may call (032) 406-8387 or +63917-623-0377 or check their official website.

Leave a Reply

