Fully Naked with Extra Service at Abiza Spa

I stress about stress before there’s even stress to stress about. Don’t we all?

Ever wondered whoever coined the word stress? Imagine if you were the one, you’d be called the Father of Stress. That would be lovely to put on your resume.

Quick question, how do you handle stress?

Some people usually hit the gym but realize that hitting people that caused the stress instead was a hundred times more effective. Thinking of a supervisor perhaps?

Some eat like crazy since stressed spelled backwards is desserts. Mindblown!

Some people meditate and practice yoga but afterwards actually do “wine therapy”.

If you’d ask me how I handle stress? It’s probably a combination of everything above.

Add to that, I’ll probably apply the concept I recently learned from a buddy of mine about stress, that without it, you wouldn’t grow. And growth is a basic human need.

Imagine being stuck in the same level of Super Mario, forever?

If life just got harder, then it probably means you just leveled up, and I think that’s a good thing.

Although a trip to the spa won’t hurt once in a while.

And I got the chance to try out Abiza’s Ultimate Me Time Experience naked, and with extra service.

It involved a Swedish whole body massage, a whole body scrub and foot spa which lasted about three hours and set me back only twenty dollars.

Can you find that level of cheapness in your country? I guess not.

Of the three, the body scrub was a big question mark which made me really curious.

It was really weird at first since the body scrub meant that I had to take all my clothes off to a random stranger.

Put yourself in my situation. Would you go full on naked?

Thankfully their massage therapist who was actually kinda cute was truly professional and reassured me that it’s all part of the experience.

I was being treated like an Egyptian princess since it was the first time I was cleansed with ground coffee and milk like what you see in the movies.

I have never felt so clean in my life. Literally, every cell in my body was touched. I won’t dive in to the tiny details but I guess you get the point?

It was like the stress inside my body was eliminated. I felt super energized. I felt reborn.

And speaking of extra service?

It’s that their therapists actually care about your overall well-being, asking you from time to time if you’re comfortable or if the pressure is just right.

Expected something else?

I promise you, the experience was wholesome and purely professional. Sorry for the clickbait title. LOL

I guess we’re on the same boat that it’s good to take a break, smell the roses, rejuvenate, find an escape, repair and heal once in a while, and Abiza just did that for me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Abiza Spa is at 2nd Floor of Benjamin’s Place in Talamban, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines. For more details, you may call them at 511-4494 or 09297982124. They are open from 10AM to 12MN.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

